Reset is piloting a retreat centre from February to August 2022 in Little Jamaica,Tkaronto. It will be an experiment around community, connection and collective joy aimed at supporting our social recovery from the pandemic.

The Centre is a phone-free and work-free space. You can hang out in the lounge or just play via our daily programming.  


Pricing & Membership

Become one of our 150 Founding Members or drop-in any time.

program & schedule

Check out what's happening at the Centre and sign up to just play. 


Everything you need to know about Reset, the Centre, this pilot and our policies.




We wanted to experiment with an offering that has the potential to help us process our grief, develop deeper relations - with ourselves, each other, and the world around us - and ultimately, heal. And even if it doesn’t do any of these things, we must make space for collective joy. Space to just play, just because. 

how it works

  1. You can purchase a membership or a drop-in pass. 

  2. When you arrive, lock your personal technology devices in a provided locker. 

  3. Once that’s done: play, be or have tea. 

  4. You can also participate in our daily dance parties, laugh circles or community-offered programming as it arises. 

pandemic & safety

This is the area we are thinking about a lot and will continue to do so. Gathering in space again is challenging and complex but also an opportunity for us to collectively reconsider how we better prioritize health and safety. Read more about our approach to prioritizing your safety and reach out if you have any questions or thoughts.


All Reset activities are rooted in community and co-created. Thank you to the following folks for their specific contributions to the Retreat Centre:

Amy Tepperman, Anderson Petergeorge, Andrés Aquino, Andrew Peek, Arati Sharma, Cherry Rose Tan, Darius Bashar, Fatima Kamenge, Carrie Stalder, Cindy Williams, David Fradkin, Étienne Dupuy, Karen Toma, Karim Rizkallah, Katy Nguyen, Hima Batavia, Jenn Mansell, Josh Fernandes, Lindsey Vodarek, Mandy Sherman, Margeaux Feldman, Mathura Mahendren, Melissa Brizuela, Mike Carlson, Misha Pokras, Muriel Alexander, Natasha Singh, Negin Sairafi, Nikola Steer, Nooshin Mohtashami, Rob Mackenzie, Ryan Collins-Swartz, Sam Abundance, Shaista Kurji, Shazia Abji, Shilbee Kim, Shivani Nathoo, Stephanie Ngan, Tonya Surman, Wilson Lin, Zamir Janmohammed and to everyone who attended an info session and participated in the survey that informed how we shaped the pilot.